Bookami® Installation and Setup\Upgrading From a Previous Version

Upgrading From a Previous Version

 

Only use this option if you have a previous version of Bookami® installed on the same computer.

After clicking the upgrade option, the software will check for a previous version, if this is not detected, the upgrade will fail and you will be given the opportunity to select a different option.

If a previous version is found, all of your data will be transferred to the new, updated version.

At the end of the upgrade process, a new backup will automatically be performed, this ensures you have a backup that is compatible with the new version – Backup files can only be used on the version from where the backup file was created.

If you receive any error messages during activation, please see the help Section on Error Messages for help and advice.

 

 

Top of Page